The Bob Graham Round Part 1 – Vote #RunE1Trail bit.ly/MYWBvote

BG Tracker link –> http://maps.opentracking.co.uk/bg2016.cfm?n=1

I’m standing in front of the door.  Many have touched it before me and failed.  Fewer have touched it and been successful.  Whatever happens…

I refuse to be ruled by a ticking watch.

“Get to Honister by 4:30pm” repeats in my head.

None of this has happened yet.  I’m sat staring at a screen and thinking about the different sections.  The steep descent from Dollywagon, the scree slope down to Wasdale and the final few steps to the door.

“Get to Honister by 4:30pm”

I am happy to get round, but in my head I see a successful finish.  I see myself opening a beer before I touch the door of Moot Hall.  I see myself running that last section into Keswick without my sandals and I see myself touching the door with my barefoot.

Pondering whether I’m capable of this is pointless.  It’s time to find out whether I can move fast enough over the frozen winter terrain to get around the 42 Lake District peaks in under 24 hours.

All I can say at this point is…

“I will see you on the other side”

 

 

Leave a Reply

