Why Do You Run? Revisit The Age Old Question

I’ve revisited this so often I’m not even sure if my reasons are changing in any way.  I run to feel human.

To get in touch with that part of me that exists but can truly be on show when I’m out and running. 

I run so I can be myself and not a version of me that is socially acceptable. 

 

You only know if it’s doable if you try. ive looked at the collapsed face of Mam Tor many a time and wandered if i can go up it. i guess the answer is yes

 
    
  

Im a little shocked by the difference in foot position between me and the guy behind!

  

 

I stopped after 2 miles and took off my shoes. Running just didnt feel as light and easy with them on.

 

The Mam Tor, Loose hill ridge. A glorious running place.

  

A quick bask in the sheer awesomeness of running up a gorge.

 

Leave a Reply

