An Unexpected Post From LeJog

 

"It's a long road to wisdom and a short one to being ignored" The Lumineers

“It’s a long road to wisdom and a short one to being ignored” The Lumineers

At some point along running the length of the UK I typed this.  It was on Day 24 apparently, but I have no real recollection of where I was or why I didn’t post it.  I only happened to find it because I peaked at the draft posts I have to see if I could finish any of them and reduce the backlog of typing.  So instead of reducing the backlog, I’m sharing a random and typically philosophical set of words.

DAY 24

At some point, we all realise what we are supposed to have done long ago.  It doesn’t matter that you didn’t do it earlier and it doesn’t matter that you have nothing to say or no way to express what it is that you are experiencing.  If only the lack of words was because I’d reached that fabled place called wisdom.

“A wise man speaks little and says lots. A foolish man speaks lots and says little.”

Leave a Reply

