Day 12 – A Healthy Sense Of Detachment 

There have been moments of contentment along the adventure.  Each day I find a place that is breath taking, peaceful and the embodiment of those places that instil a sense of true wellbeing.  Yet the constraints of time limit my enjoyment of these spots.  Healthy sadness washes over and then the healthy sense of detatchement settles in.  The end of the journey gains shape in the consciousness and the body does as it is expected, placing one foot in front of the other, persistently moving forwards.

Today was slightly different. Maybe it’s the start of a new mentality or maybe it was lack of sleep

It started with the noise of machines and the smell of civilisation.  The air buzzed with a sense of urgency as people made their mad dash conures to work.  Eventually, the trails came into view and with each step, everything felt lighter.  Singing and whistling I meandered along the Offa’s Dyke path, following the acorn stamped stickers and finger posts.

The views can’t be done justice unless seen in person but here is a poor representation of them in digital form…

I may change my route tomorrow so that I can take my time and enjoy this wee little land known as Wales 🙂 

    
    
    
    
 

3 thoughts on “Day 12 – A Healthy Sense Of Detachment 

  1. “Eventually, the trails came into view and with each step, everything felt lighter…” Yes! I know what you mean. I live in the city, and occasionally treat myself to long runs heading out into hilly forest trails. I live for those runs!
    Change your route and stay in Wales a little longer.

Leave a Reply

