Day 6 & 7 – Regroup, Replan, Repair, Realise

Yesterday was a tough day…

I realised why a journal and a blog are so important when doing things like this.  So, I took my own advice (see earlier post) and I embraced the negativity, made it mine and waited for those moments that make the difference between do and do not.

My schedule and route has had to change slightly, and I will be completely lower mileage days will I’m certain the calf issue is solved.

The most important thing is this….

There is definitely a certain beauty to this form of living.  It is not easy, it is not some romantic view of nature, but moving along the coast path on the 5th day I noticed something different.  I felt different in my movement.  More certain.  Better able to judge my effort and almost unconsciously flow trough the landscape around me.

Today I feel  like it is time to move on again, and it is only my sensible brain that is holding me here.

It’s been 7 days and it feels like I have been in this moment for ever.     

    
    
    
    
    
   
    
Here’s to the rest of the journey…..

6 thoughts on “Day 6 & 7 – Regroup, Replan, Repair, Realise

  1. we are all there with you Aleks. keep going…. the complete lack of boundaries by time is something that takes a while to get used to. when you are out there it is all encompassing. When you are back in reality, you cant imagine being out there. but you crave it. thinking of you often x

Leave a Reply

