Day 5 – The Love Of Trails

It is a wanderful feeling to wander and move along the coastal path.  Oddly, my pack feels lighter and I can move more efficiently with it on my back.  

Down side to today was that tomorrow and possibly the day after I will have to rest.  I had no choice but to return to the roads as I made my way to Barnstaple, and as I did I noticed and odd sensation in my right leg.  Luckily, I’ve caught it early and should be able to carry on but…

It’s important to know when to pause.

Knowledge of how our bodies work and what different problems feel and look like is probably the most important bit of info I carry.  Tendonopathy is a bummer. 

I will continue…..

Leave a Reply

