1206 miles, Barefoot – Possible or Not? Vote Now!


Just wandering what the general consensus is. The run will be off-road, completely barefoot (unless it is too cold or wet, or damage to my foot means I will need to wear some running sandals) and unsupported (which means I will have everything I need to be self sufficient, including tent and sleeping bag).

I’ve been running barefoot for about a year, and run an ultra and some fell races (trail races for the U.S. guys and gals) barefooted.  I’m planning on covering 28-43 miles a day, mostly off-road starting on the 26th of July.

I’m not doubting whether it’s possible as I’ve set myself the challenge but….

Do you think it is possible or do you think it isn’t?

Be honest

Leave a Reply

