Testing Out Plan C #BareFootLeJog

Normally, a bank holiday involves a lie in, lazy morning and then possibly a visit to the local boozer.  I need to cut down on the alcohol so, 4am start to the day, couple of coffees and out the door.

Was shown a super route around Lathkill Dale, which is a mere 10 miles from me, but an area I’ve never run!!  

Post 11 miles leg teaser, a little Easter Sunday polish food left overs and back to Buxton, to pick up a local runner for a mini route recce.  A little bit of slow adventuring, some of my favourite running places finally got linked up in reality and then some lunch.  So, slightly shy of 20 miles in and I’m leading a trail run with Buxton AC runners.

I’m keeping my fingers crossed for an incredible display of lights from my favourite burning ball of gas…

The Sun 😊

Plan C for the barefoot 120 miler this summer is 28-33 miles, which if I feel as I do today, after training, then it should be doable.  Now I’m just going to repeat today’s shenanigans tomorrow to see what happens to my legs on Wednesday.  

And I’m completely in love with my Luna Venado sandals.   They are really not meant for trails, but now that they’ve started to bed and mould to my feet, they are just amazing! 

Here’s some snaps from my phone to prove how great a day it’s been 

   

         

2 thoughts on “Testing Out Plan C #BareFootLeJog

Leave a Reply

